Home Trade Talk on Iran Nuclear Deal

    Trade Talk on Iran Nuclear Deal

    The Export Controls and Sanctions Section of the Association of Women in International Trade in an event co-sponsored by the Export Controls and Economic Sanctions Committee of the ABA Section of International Law and the Washington Foreign Law Society

    invites you to an event to discuss

    The US, EU, and UN sanctions implementation of the Iran Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action


    Andrew N. Keller
    Deputy Assistant Secretary for Counter Threat Finance and Sanctions
    Office of Counter Threat Finance and Sanctions, U.S. Department of State

    Lisa Palluconi
    Attorney, Chief Counsel’s Office, Office of Foreign Assets Control
    U.S. Department of the Treasury

    Anahita Thoms
    Counsel, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP


    Kerry Contini
    Senior Associate, Baker & McKenzie LLP

    Alexandre Lamy
    Senior Associate, Baker & McKenzie LLP

    Mr. Andrew Keller, Ms. Lisa Palluconi, and Ms. Anahita Thoms will discuss the Iran Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA) agreed and announced by Iran and the P5+1 countries on July 14, 2015. Mr. Keller and Ms. Palluconi will focus on the long-term plan for limiting Iran’s uranium enrichment and related nuclear activities and the JCPOA’s detailed and complex sanctions relief, in particular the conditions precedents and potential “snap back” of sanctions from the US perspective. Ms. Thoms will give an overview of the expected implementation of the JCPOA by the European Union and the United Nations.

    Attendees are invited to bring their own lunch.

    Date & Time:
    Monday, August 10, 2015
    12:30 – 2:00 PM ET
    By Teleconference or In Person

    In-Person Location:
    Baker & McKenzie LLP
    815 Connecticut Ave NW
    Washington, DC 20006
    Metros: Farragut West (Orange/Blue/Silver); Farragut North (Red)

    WIIT Members: Free
    ABA ECES Members: Free
    WFLS Members: Free
    Non-Members: $25

    Advance registration will close on Friday, August 7 at 5:00 PM ET. Registration fees are due at the time of registration, and are non-refundable.